Skip to main content

Provider Guidance

If you provide a service for adults in the West Norfolk and Swaffham areas and you would like to list it on Lily, you can add your service to the directory free of charge. Similarly, if you already have a listing on Lily that was added by either yourself or someone else you can request permission to administer your listing(s).

This page offers guidance of “how to” add and manage Lily listings, for any local group, service or activity provider to make the most of the Lily directory. 

How to Register on Lily

To register on Lily:

  • click on the ‘My account’ button in the top right hand corner of the homepage
  • click on ‘create a new account’
  • enter your contact details and complete all boxes marked with an asterisk*
  • read our terms and conditions
  • click ‘create account’ to submit your registration request

Clicking the ‘create account’ button will automatically generate an email to be sent to the email address you provided. You will need to open the email and click the link from within the email, or alternatively copy and paste the link into the address bar of your web browser to complete the registration process. Please note, some email accounts will automatically filter the email into your junk or spam folder, so if it is not in your inbox check these. It could take up to 10 minutes to arrive.

Clicking on the emailed link will automatically open up a new screen in your browser. The message at the top of the screen will pop up for a few moments advising that your email account has been verified. You will now able to log in using the email address and password you used to create your account. Once you have entered these details, click ‘Sign in’.

Once you are signed in you will be directed to your dashboard. To start with you will not have any listings or services assigned to you.

Requesting Access to update an existing Lily Listing

To request access to a listing that is already in the directory for your service, group or activity you will need to email the Lily Coordinator on asklily@west-norfolk.gov.uk or telephone 01553 616200 and ask for the Lily Coordinator.

When your access request has been approved you will see the listing has now been added to your dashboard. You can update it by clicking on the title or the ‘Update’. Clicking on the title directs you to the edit service listing page. This is where you can edit all the information about your service, group or activity. Any section with an asterisk * is a mandatory field.

You can quickly access any section of the page by clicking on the links. Some sections have an “i” next to them. Holding your cursor over the “i” icon brings up an explanation of what type of information should be entered in the box.

Once you are happy with the information in your listing, tick the box confirming the information is correct, then click ‘Save Service’.

Receiving a reminder to update your listing

Emailed reminders to check your listing(s): Occasionally you may receive a reminder email from us asking you to check/update your listing(s).  If none of your information has changed, all you have to do is log in and tick box and click ‘Save Service’.

Clicking on the emailed link directs you to the add service listing page. This is where you can edit all of the information relating to your services that are already listed on Lily. Any section with an asterisk * is a mandatory field. You can quickly access any section of the page by clicking on the links. Some sections have an “i” next to them. Holding your cursor over the “i” icon brings up an explanation of the type of information to enter in the box.

Once you are happy with the information in your listing, tick the box confirming the information is correct, then click ‘Save Service’. If you do not update your listing for 6 months, you will receive a reminder email from us asking you to update. If none of your information has changed, all you have to do is log in and tick box and click ‘Save Service’.

Clicking ‘Save Service’ directs you back to your dashboard. You will see a message advising that your listing has been saved and your listing is queued. A notification is sent to the Lily team advising that you have updated your listing. A member of the team will review and approve your updates. This usually takes no longer than 3 working days. While your listing is queued, we recommend that you do not make any further changes until it has been moderated.

Please note: you can update or amend your Lily listing(s) at anytime, you do not have to wait for a reminder to do so. We recommend that you regularly check the information you have listed on Lily to ensure it remains accurate.

Back to top
Powered by Open Objects